Connect to us:         

 

For questions about citywide comprehensive planning, contact Alan Urek.
For questions about plan implementation, contact Eleanor Sharpe.
For questions about district planning, contact Laura Spina.
For questions about particular planning districts, contact the appropriate planning division staff (see below).

Executive Staff

Alan Urek, AICP
Deputy Executive Director
215-683-4628
Alan.Urek@phila.gov

Eleanor Sharpe, AICP, LEED AP
Director of Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs
215-683-4677
Eleanor.Sharpe@phila.gov 

Planning Division Staff

The Planning Division staff works geographically to cover all areas of Philadelphia. We work in three clusters that collaboratively address planning and development issues in groups of adjacent planning districts.  Staff with district names under them are primary contacts for questions about those districts, but all staff within that geographic cluster are available to assist you.

Central/West/South Cluster

Jeannette Brugger
215-683-4637
Jeannette.Brugger@phila.gov
Lower SouthSouth

Martine Decamp
215-683-4631
Martine.Decamp@phila.gov
Lower SouthwestUniversity Southwest

Laura Spina (cluster leader)
215-683-4638
Laura.Spina@phila.gov
Central

Brian Wenrich
215-683-4620
Brian.Wenrich@phila.gov
WestWest Park

 

Planning Division Directors

Richard Redding
Director
215-683-4612
Richard.Redding@phila.gov

Laura M. Spina
Director
215 683-4638
Laura.Spina@phila.gov

 

Planning Division staff work on day-to-day matters (reviewing cases seeking zoning variances and special exceptions, attending Registered Community Organization meetings, etc.) as well as long-term planning and implementation projects (District Plans, including public outreach and the writing of the plan documents, working with RCOs and City Council offices on zoning remapping bills as recommended in District Plans, etc.).

North and Northwest Cluster

Dave Fecteau
215-683-4670
David.Fecteau@phila.gov
Lower North, River Wards

Octavia Howell
215-683-4678
Octavia.Howell@phila.gov
Upper North

Clint Randall
215-683-4685
Clint.Randall@phila.gov
North

Matt Wysong
215-683-4650
Matt.Wysong@phila.gov
Upper Northwest, Lower Northwest

Northeast Cluster

David Ortiz (cluster leader)
215-683-4616
David.Ortiz@phila.gov

Larissa Klevan
215-683-4649
Larissa.Klevan@phila.gov

Ian Litwin
215-683-4609
Ian.Litwin@phila.gov
Lower NortheastNorth Delaware

Michael Thompson
215-683-4632
Michael.Thompson@phila.gov
Upper Far NortheastLower Far NortheastCentral Northeast

Announcements

Phila2035 Annual Implementation Calendar 2014

To track the implementation of Philadelphia2035 the PCPC has created this calendar highlighting the achievements of the past year.

2014 Calendar

Hard copies are still available at the Planning Commission offices; 1515 Arch Street, 13th Floor.

Citywide Vision is available for download

Click here to download the full plan (70mb PDF), or click here for the summary document (6mb).

Connect to us:

     

Sign up for email updates