Connect to us:         

 

For questions about citywide comprehensive planning, contact Alan Urek.
For questions about plan implementation, contact Eleanor Sharpe.
For questions about district planning, contact Laura Spina.
For questions about particular planning districts, contact the appropriate planning division staff (see below).

Executive Staff

Gary J. Jastrzab
Executive Director
215-683-4602
Gary.Jastrzab@phila.gov

Alan Urek, AICP
Deputy Executive Director
215-683-4628
Alan.Urek@phila.gov

Eleanor Sharpe, AICP, LEED AP
Deputy Executive Director
215-683-4677
Eleanor.Sharpe@phila.gov 

Planning Division Director

Laura M. Spina
215-683-4638
Laura.Spina@phila.gov

Planning Division Staff

The Planning Division staff works geographically to cover all areas of Philadelphia. We work in three clusters that collaboratively address planning and development issues in groups of adjacent planning districts.  Staff with district names under them are primary contacts for questions about those districts, but all staff within that geographic cluster are available to assist you.

Planning Division staff work on day-to-day matters (reviewing cases seeking zoning variances and special exceptions, attending Registered Community Organization meetings, etc.) as well as long-term planning and implementation projects (District Plans, including public outreach and the writing of the plan documents, working with RCOs and City Council offices on zoning remapping bills as recommended in District Plans, etc.).

Philadelphia2035 Remapping & RCO Coordination Staff

Andrew Meloney
215-683-4656
Andrew.Meloney@phila.gov

Mason Austin
215-683-4635
Mason.Austin@phila.gov

Amy Miller
215-683-4686
Amy.Miller@phila.gov

West/Central/South Cluster

Martine Decamp (cluster leader)
215-683-4631
Martine.Decamp@phila.gov
Lower SouthwestUniversity Southwest

Ian Litwin
215-683-4609
Ian.Litwin@phila.gov
Central

Nicole Ozdemir
215-683-4659
Nicole.Ozdemir@phila.gov
Lower SouthSouth

Brian Wenrich
215-683-4620
Brian.Wenrich@phila.gov
WestWest Park

North/Northwest Cluster

Matt Wysong — Cluster leader
215-683-4650
Matt.Wysong@phila.gov
Upper Northwest, Lower NorthwestUpper North

Dave Fecteau
215-683-4670
David.Fecteau@phila.gov
Lower North, River Wards

Ashley Richards
215-683-4616
Ashley.Richards@phila.gov
NorthRiver Wards

Northeast Cluster

Larissa Klevan — Cluster leader
215-683-4649
Larissa.Klevan@phila.gov
Lower NortheastNorth Delaware

Nicholas Landa
215-683-4672
Nicholas.Landa@phila.gov
Upper Far NortheastLower Far Northeast

Michael Thompson
215-683-4632
Michael.Thompson@phila.gov
Central Northeast

Announcements

Phila2035 Annual Implementation Calendar 2014

To track the implementation of Philadelphia2035 the PCPC has created this calendar highlighting the achievements of the past year.

2014 Calendar

Hard copies are still available at the Planning Commission offices; 1515 Arch Street, 13th Floor.

Citywide Vision is available for download

Click here to download the full plan (70mb PDF), or click here for the summary document (6mb).

Connect to us:

     

Sign up for email updates